Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

17/05/2010

R.I.P. : Ronnie James Dio (1942-2010)

=--=Publié dans la Catégorie "Music..."=--=

Ronnie James Dio luttait contre un cancer de l'estomac depuis plusieurs mois. Les dernières nouvelles étaient plutôt encourageantes. Mais il est décédé hier à l'âge de 67 ans. Il a été une des plus grandes et des plus belle voix du Hard Rock et du Heavy Metal et un des très rare chanteur à n'avoir rien perdu de sa superbe. C'est lui qui a popularisé le fameux et fumeux signe du diable, repris par toute une flopée d'adolescents en proie aux irruptions d'acné pour indiquer, sous moults beuglements arrosés de bière, combien ils sont rebelles au bon Dieu, à la société, à la famille et j'en passe. Il n'empêche, Ronnie James Dio avait une voix unique et son répertoire était parsemé de quelques textes plutôt intelligents.

 

Avec le Groupe Rainbow en 1976 : Stargazer

High noon
Oh I'd sell my soul for water
Nine years' worth
Of breakin' my back
There's no sun in the shadow of the wizard
See how he glides
Why he's lighter than air
Oh I see his face

Where is your star
Is it far, Is it far, is it far
When do we leave
I believe, yes, I believe

* In the heat and the rain
With whips and chains
Just to see him fly
So many die

We built a tower of stone
With our flesh and bone
Just to see him fly
Don't know why
Now where do we go

Hot wind moving fast across the desert
We feel that our time has arrived
The world spins while we put his wing together
A tower of stone to take him straight to the sky
Oh I see his face

Where is your star
It is far, is it far, is it far
When do we leave, yeah
I believe, I believe

*

All eyes see the figure of the wizard
As he climbs to the top of the world
No sound as he falls instead of rising
Time standing still
Then there's blood on the sand
Oh I see his face

Where was your star
Was it far, was it far
When did we leave
We believe, we believe, we believe

In the heat and rain
With whips and chains
To see him fly
So many die
We built a tower of stone
With out flesh and bone
To see him fly
But why, it don't rain
With all our chains,
Did so many die
Just to see him fly
Look at my flesh and bone
Now look, look, look, look
Look at this tower of stone
I see a rainbow rising
Look there on the horizon
And I'm coming home
Coming home, I'm coming home

Time is standing still
He gave me back my will
Oh, oh, oh, oh
Going home
I'm going home
My eyes are bleeding
And my heart is weeping
We still hope, we still hope, oh
Take me back
He gave me back my will
Oh, oh, oh, oh
Going home
I'm going home
My eyes are bleeding
And my heart is weeping
We still hope, we still hope, oh

Take me back, take me back
Back to my home, oh, oh...

Avec le Groupe Black Sabbath en 1980 : Heaven and hell

Sing me a song, you're a singer
Do me a wrong, you're a bringer of evil
The devil is never a maker
The less that you give, you're a taker
So it's on and on and on, it's heaven and hell, oh well

The lover of lifes not a sinner
The ending is just a beginner
The closer you get to the meaning
The sooner you'll know that you're dreaming
So it's on and on and on, oh it's on and on and on
It goes on and on and on, heaven and hell
I can tell, fool, fool!

Well if it seems to be real, it's illusion
For every moment of truth, there's confusion in life
Love can be seen as the answer, but nobody bleeds for the dancer
And it's on and on, on and on and on....

They say that lifes a carousel
Spinning fast, youve got to ride it well
The world is full of kings and queens
Who blind your eyes and steal your dreams
Its heaven and hell, oh well
And they'll tell you black is really white
The moon is just the sun at night
And when you walk in golden halls
You get to keep the gold that falls
Its heaven and hell, oh no!
Fool, fool!
Youve got to bleed for the dancer!
Fool, fool!
Look for the answer!
Fool, fool, fool!

 

Avec son Groupe, DIO en 1983 : Don't Talk to Strangers

Don't talk to strangers
'Cause they're only there to do you harm
Don't write in starlight
'Cause the words may come out real

Don't hide in doorways
You may find the key that opens up your soul
Don't go to heaven
'Cause it's really only hell

Don't smell the flowers
They're an evil drug to make you lose your mind
Don't dream of women
'Cause they only bring you down

Hey you, you know me, you've touched me, I'm real
I'm forever the one that lets you look and see and
Feel me
I'm danger - I'm the stranger

And I, I'm darkness, I'm anger, I'm pain
I am master
The evil song you sing inside your brain
Drive you insane
Don't talk

Don't let them inside your mind, yeah
Run away, run away, go!

No - no

Don't let them in your mind
Protect your soul

Don't dance in darkness
You may stumble and you're sure to fall
Don't write in starlight
'Cause the words may come out real

Don't talk to strangers [Don't talk to strangers]
'Cause they're only there to make you sad
Don't dream of women
'Cause they'll only bring you down
Yeah

Run, run, run, run away!

Avec le Groupe "Heaven & Hell" en 2009 : Bible Black

At last alone, his fire's dying
Burned another day
Now to pretend
And make up an ending
Somewhere far away

He reached for a book all bound in leather
Something that he knows he's never read
And the first page says beware you've found the answer
The next one says I wish that you were dead!

Don't go on, put it back
You're reading from the Bible Black!

What's this word I see
Who are you and who are me
Maybe I just stumbled in the dark

I must have been out cold
But the way the story's told
They found me lying naked in the rain... yeah

Let me go I've seen a vision
But the line has left me blind
Take me back
I must have the Bible Black!

Well here I go again
From the start to the end
I wish I could remember what I've done

Now here's another spell
It could take me straight to hell
And I feel I'm getting closer to my home

Let me go I've found addiction
And it makes me feel alive
Take me back
I must have the Bible Black!

He locks himself away and tastes the silence
Hungry for another bite of wrong
And just the words "oh Lord please take me with you"
Took him to a place we don't belong

Let him go!
He can't come back
He's reading from the Bible Black!

So if your fire's dying,
Then what's the use of trying?
I may know another place that you can go

It's hiding in the pages
But you may not come back
You're reading from the Bible Black!

Look away from the sea
I can take you anywhere
Spend a vision with me
A chase with the wind

Move closer to me
I can make you anyone
I think you're ready to see
The gates to babylon
The power of what has been before
Rises to trap you within
A magic carpet ride a genie maybe more
A city of heavenly sin
Sleep with the devil and then you must pay
Sleep with the devil, the devil will take you away
Oh gates of babylon

You can see but you're blind
Someone turned the sun around
But you can see in your mind
The gates of babylon
You're riding the endless caravan
Bonded and sold as a slave
A saber dance removing all the veils
Getting as good as you gave
A saber dance removing all the veils
Getting as good as you gave
Sleep with the devil and then you must pay
Sleep with the devil, the devil will take you away

Look away from the sea
I can take you anywhere
Spend a vision with me
A chase with the wind

Move closer to me
I can make you anyone
I think you're ready to see
The gates of babylon

The power of what has been before
Rises to trap you within
A magic carpet ride a genie maybe more
A city of heavenly sin
Sleep with the devil and then you must pay
Sleep with the devil, the devil will take you away
Black gates of babylon

The devil is me
And I'm holding the key
To the gates of sweet hell
Babylon

16:52 Publié dans Music... | Lien permanent | Commentaires (2) | |  del.icio.us | | Digg! Digg |  Facebook

Commentaires

Merci Nebo pour ce bel hommage, Holy Diver reste une album culte pour moi et un départ fracassant dans sa carrière solo.
Elf son premier groupe se contentant de reprise dans un premier temps reste assez méconnu mais pas dépourvu de talent. Notamment ce stay with me : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HqHzPgpp3RY
Voila, bonne continuation pour ce blog très agréable.
Ed

Écrit par : Ed | 18/05/2010

il ne faut pas oublier le groupe elf avec 3 albums
merci

Écrit par : cyrille | 26/05/2010

Les commentaires sont fermés.