Ok

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies. Ces derniers assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En savoir plus.

13/01/2008

Souvenirs de poussière...

=--=Publié dans la Catégorie "Music..."=--=

 



"The Ubiquitous Mr Lovegrove

I thought that you knew it all
Well you've seen it ten times before.
I thought that you had it down
With both your feet on the ground.
I love slow... slow but deep.
Feigned affections wash over me.
Dream on my dear
And renounce temporal obligations.
Dream on my dear
It's a sleep from which you may not awaken.

You build me up then you knock me down.
You play the fool while I play the clown.
We keep time to the beat of an old slave drum.
You raise my hopes then you raise the odds
You tell me that I dream too much
Now Im serving time in disillusionment.

I don't believe you anymore... i don't believe you.

I thought that I knew it all
I'd seen all the signs before.
I thought that you were the one
In darkness my heart was won.

You build me up then you knock me down.
You play the fool while I play the clown.
We keep time to the beat of an old slave drum.
You raise my hopes then you raise the odds
You tell me that I dream too much
Now I'm serving time in a domestic graveyard.

I don't believe you anymore... i dont believe you.

Never let it be said I was untrue
I never found a home inside of you.
Never let it be said I was untrue
I gave you all my time."



Dead Can Dance

 



"Sex & Violence

I used to love you now i don't care
Now i turn around, you're everywhere
So you can chew me up and spit me out
You're just the little bitch i cared about

I know you can see me
But you don't believe me
I know that you're lonely
Time will tell and time is hell

No sex or violence
No morbid silence
Forever sleeping
You won't stop breathing

You hold me captive and it's not fair
Progressed insanity is everywhere
You need to love me but you kicked me out
My head is wandering so knock me out

I keep my head alfloat i'm drowning in
The muddy water pulls me down again
I used to love me but i hate me now
I'm just a little bitch i cared about"



Stone Temple Pilots

 

07:00 Publié dans Music... | Lien permanent | Commentaires (3) | |  del.icio.us | | Digg! Digg |  Facebook

Commentaires

douloureux.l'amour est une guerre.

vos salves sont bien écrites et,finalement,discrètes.

Écrit par : dindon d'la farce | 06/02/2009

Je ne savais pas qu'un réac' était capable de mettre son coeur à nu dans une poignante histoire d'amour. Je vous taquine un peu. Avec vos souvenirs de poussière vous avez composé une encre pour une écriture de poète. Votre histoire m'a rappelé la mienne. C'était il y a longtemps.

Écrit par : Béatrice | 24/07/2009

Si vous êtes la Béatrice de Dante... c'était, en effet, il y a longtemps. ;-)

Écrit par : Nebo | 24/07/2009

Les commentaires sont fermés.